Bear Claw Cabing Winter Park Colorado

About Bear Claw Cabin

The Ultimate Cozy Mountain Getaway
Recommended for:
Age 55+, pet owners, adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway.

 

Contact us for Reservations

VRBO Listing: #91266
 




Bear Claw Cabin Winter Park Colorado







More guest reviews at www.vrbo.com/91266
and see what others are
saying about this
great cabin.

 

 





Bear Claw Cabin Winter Park Colorado
 

I'll be back!

Guest: Aim(Boulder, CO)
Date of Stay: 03/24/1
Review Submitted: 03/28/11


I was looking for a 2 bedroom cabin with a hot tub, and I can't believe I found it right in WP. Everything was perfect - fireplace, a big coffee table for playing games, couches and a great flatscreen TV for watching movies with friends. No long, snowy walk from the hot tub to the back door, even. The slow cooker came to my rescue - I brought up my hot pot and realized my dish wouldn't fit in the size I brought, so I used the larger one in the cabin. Again, it was perfect. I can't believe I almost had to rent a condo with public hot tub - yikes! This will be THE place to stay from now on in WP! Thank you!

 


 

Bear Claw Cabin

Guest: Jeff(Sewickley, PA)
Date of Stay: 01/30/11
Review Submitted: 03/03/11


I was looking for a 2 bedroom cabin with a hot tub, and I can't believe I found it right in WP. Everything was perfect - fireplace, a big coffee table for playing games, couches and a great flatscreen TV for watching movies with friends. No long, snowy walk from the hot tub to the back door, even. The slow cooker came to my rescue - I brought up my hot pot and realized my dish wouldn't fit in the size I brought, so I used the larger one in the cabin. Again, it was perfect. I can't believe I almost had to rent a condo with public hot tub - yikes!

This will be THE place to stay from now on in WP! Thank you!

 


 

Comfy, cozy, adorable cabin

Guest: Mary(Overland Park, Kansas)
Date of Stay: 08/07/10
Review Submitted: 09/21/10


Bear Claw Cabin is very comfortable--so much nicer than renting a condo. Really nice setting, with great views and a quiet neighborhood in walking distance of business district. Gorgeous deck and great hot tub. Summer in Winter Park is fantastic--laid back and beautiful. Plenty of restaurants and many activities at local Hideaway Park.

There's a lot of good hiking in Grand County, too. This was our third visit to WP and we would definitely rent Bear Claw Cabin again!

 


 

Bear Claw Cabin

Guest: MN Skiers(Minneapolis)
Date of Stay: 04/04/10
Review Submitted: 09/08/10


Bear Claw cabin was a great place to stay after spending seven hours on the slopes. THe cabin had a ton of character and very cozy. Great outdoor hot-tub with complete privacy. PingPong to keep kids occupied and cozy couches to watch movies and simply relax. The management service was very responsive. We had a few minor requests and within hours they were fulfilled.

We loved how private it was and would definitely stay here on our next trip to Winter Park.

 

Ski Cabin

Guest: SkiFamily'10(KS)
Date of Stay: 12/19/10
Review Submitted: 01/31/11


While the cabin may not have been 100% ready for our stay, we enjoyed the cabin, the ping pong table, and the hot tub. It was a nice place to get away from people and spend time as a fimily during our ski trip.

It was a fun place to stay during our winter vacation. The property manager was easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to our requests.

 


 

Great White Thanksgiving 2010

Guest: Scott(Raymore, Mo.)
Date of Stay: 11/24/10
Review Submitted: 12/03/10


What a great place to stay. I was looking at somewhere on Mountain side and my wife suggested that we look for a cabin for us and three teenage boys, Got lucky and found this place...........What a view, a hot tub right out the door and room for all of us and our dog!!!!. Place was cozy, warm and plenty of room. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner after skiing all day in the kitchen. Skiing was located only 5 mins away and going to town was just down the hill. Excellent cabin and would return without hesitation. Loved the view early morning walking dog..........Watching sun poke up over mountains and actually seeing my first, "Purple Mountain".

Great people to do business, or in my case, vacation with.

 


 

Awesome Cabin!

Guest: Sam and Mona(Dallas, TX)
Date of Stay: 04/13/10
Review Submitted: 04/30/10


We had a great time staying at this cabin towards the end of the ski season. Very cozy and the hot tub was perfect after a long day on the slopes. Very convenient location and yet still with a private feel.

We'd recommend it to anyone.

 


 

Ski Weekend 3/27 - 3/29

Guest: Stuntman Mike(Denver)
Date of Stay: 03/27/10
Review Submitted: 04/18/10


Perfect Spring Break Ski weekend! Had some friends in from out of town and we had a blast at the cabin. Very cozy and comfortable, lots of room for all 6 of us. Nice workable kitchen - never had to eat out.

Convenient location with shuttle service; hot tub to relax in after a great day on the slopes; ping pong table (!!!); and strong wi fi connection to check the latest snow report.

We'll be back for soon.

Bear Claw Cabin Winter Park Colorado
©2013 WPLogCabin | SM Properties | All Rights Reserved